About Buhay Isang Awit Foundation, Inc.

Buhay Isang Awit Foundation, Inc. is a non-stock, non-profit organization duly registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission under SEC Registration No. A200209122.


The foundation aims to contribute to the cultural development of the country by promoting, developing, engaging in cultural shows and also to help discover and promote Filipino talents in the field of music.


Your generous donations will go a long way towards promoting and supporting culture and art in the Philippines. To make your contributions, please come and visit us.




Buhay Isang Awit Foundation, Inc.

5 Monterey Street, Fairlane Subdivision

Concepcion, Marikina City


General Inquiries: rcroffice@yahoo.com.ph




President          -   Lourdes de la Llana Pimentel

Treasurer         -  Gwendolyn Pimentel-Gana

Secretary          -  Elmarjay Dejaresco

Member            -   Luis Ma. Gil Locsin Gana

Member            -  


The on-going and new projects of the Buhay Isang Awit Foundation, Inc. are scholarship program; livelihood projects and cultural and value formation projects. The foundation also lends a hand to the Dr. Justo dela Llana Foundation.


       Yearly Planned/Projected Projects:

  1. Continuation of the scholarship program.

  2. Value formation programs through musical shows; concerts; seminars; and other related activities.

  3. Cooperative efforts with other agencies on activities that will enhance the objectives of the foundation.

  4. To help raise funds in support to other organizations requesting the help of the foundation.

  5. Other activities that the Board may find relevant to the objectives of the foundation.


   List of Scholars in the Scholarship Program

  1. Ms. Elaine O. Semene  -  Xavier University

  2. Ms. Hanie Belle G. Carcosa  -  National College of Science and Technology

  3. Ms. Rachel P. Cailing  -  Xavier University

  4. Ms. Jenny Cuerdo  -  Our Lady of Perpetual Succor College

  5. Ms. Carolyn B. Calderon  -  Stella College

  6. Mr. John Cannery S. Apas  -  High School (Zamboanga City)

  7. Ms. Maria Cyrine P. Pimentel  -  Our Lady of Fatima University

  8. Mr. Kirk Anthony Camus  -  University of Sto . Tomas

  9. Ms. Loraine P. Manuel  -  Pamantasan Lungsod ng Maynila


   Shows Sponsored by the Foundation


1.   Awit … Pag-ibig, Alay, Papuri

2.   Nasaan si Hesus? A Musical Revue

3.   Pag-Ibig sa Bayan

4.   Huwag Pumayag sa Dagdag Bawas: A Musical-Comedy Revue

5. Cory the Musical





 1.    Catholic Bishops’ Conference of the Philippines

 2.    REMEJUS, Incorporated (Quezon City)

 3.    Banco Filipino Savings and Mortgage Bank

 4.    EDSA People Power Commission

 5.    Couples for Christ North Sector C

 6.    United Social Security System Members Incorporated (USSSMI)

 7.    University of Baguio

 8.    City of Marikina

 9.    Spirit of the Living God Foundation, Inc. (SLGFI)

10.   Saint Joseph Parish (San Jose, Batangas)

11.   Saint Vincent Ferrer Parish (Legaspi City)

12.   Saint Louise De Marillac Educational System Daughters of Charity

13.   Barangay Sacrifice Valley (Hermosa, Bataan)

14.   Daugthers of Mary Immaculate International (Molino, Bacoor)

15.   Mabuting Pastol Credit Cooperative (MPCC), Quezon City

16.   Grotto Shrine Foundation, Inc. (San Jose del Monte, Bulacan)

17.   Municipality of Bacoor, Cavite

18.   Basilica Minore of the Immaculate Conception, Malolos City

19.   Diocese of Butuan, Butuan City

20.   Diocese of Malaybalay, Malaybalay City

21.   Diocese of Iligan, Iligan City

22.   Cagayan de Oro

23.   Gingoog City

24.   Saint Paul College, Manila

25.   Subic Bay Arts Center

26.   Vicariate of Mary Mother of the Church

27.   Saint Joseph Parochial Foundation

28.   Diocesan and Youth Commission




home    |    projects    |    photo gallery    |    press releases    |    about
Copyright © 2008-2009, Buhay Isang Awit Foundation, Inc.  All rights reserved.